There is nothing more daunting than an entirely blank blog, waiting for The First Post – the one that will set the tone for all subsequent posts… whether you like it or not.

*crickets*

Soooooo…

I’m going to save the “About Me” crap for the About Me page (if I ever make one), and just say that I am in the process of finding my faith again.  I lost it a while ago, when what I was becoming became incompatible with the faith I had.  At first that was scary, and I thought maybe I was becoming something “wrong”.  But 10 years later, I really like who I became/am becoming – so maybe it wasn’t me that was wrong.

I’m a pretty big believer in letting the universe give you clues.  Two men of faith recently entered my life, and that nagging desire for a reconnection with religion got bigger.  It’s now or never, really it is.  And I pick now.

So here’s a place that isn’t Facebook, that people can look at if they want to, or not, and comment, and have a dialogue, and learn about a liberal’s progressive journey into Christianity (again) (but kind of for the first time), and if nothing else, it’s one more voice out there in support of a practical, reasonable and compassionate moral life.  I think we need a lot more of that.

